About Us

Completed level 3 childcare and lots of courses.

Hello, My name is Alice and have my own business called…

‘Little Star’s Childminding’

Before I become a childminder I worked in a playgroup I had been there since Feb 19 before this I worked in a nursery working with children aged 3months to 4 years.
I had worked there for 4 n half years.

I have 2 children of my own and a husband who is CRB checked for home based childminding as he is living with me. My girls are 11 and 6, they are very caring little girls.
We have a loving family pet called Mac he is a cocker jack, he attends the butter stone kennels 3 days a week from 8:15 until 17:30.

I have completed my diploma in child development and a BTEC in information and communication technology within the sixth form at The Abbey School. I am a keen conscientious, hard working and reliable person, a good time keeper and enjoy meeting people. I get on well either on my own or as part of a team. I can adapt to any environment and would like to contribute to a childcare environment as this is where I see my future.

I have completed my level 3 childcare and lots of courses + have now gained my qualification in Special Education Needs.

I have two assistants that work alongside me, Marisa is is my sister and assistant, Michelle has just started with us and has started her level 3 apprenticeship and also there is Ayesha, she is my sister and works when needed..

We are based on an APP called Babysday, which is where we upload pictures, write observations, track children and registers and more! We provide each child with a communication books which will record food throughout the day and also what your child has been up too, we also have progress development books which is for pictures of your child and their progress each month 🙂

We have a nappy changing unit and children have their own basket’s to keep their nappies and wipes in so we can keep bulk in the setting.

if your child needs milk powder this will need to be provided along with nappies and wipes.

We have a lovely new outside area and our indoor space is a good size for the 6 children to play and learn in.

We do go out and about when we can. We go on the bus and also walk to the park we attend the zoo, baby gym, role play rascals and other outdoors places.

This is my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/LSCx20x



Information and communication technology (Expected Grade 2 B’s) | Child Development Diploma level 2 distinction | Home economics: Child development (E)


My name is Alice McPherson – Manager, DSL and SENCO

Marisa – My sister and the Dinner Lady

Our new apprentice’s name is Michelle Heard – Childminding Apprentice

Ayesha – My sister and Childminding Assistant


I will be available: Monday to Friday 7:30am – 18:00pm